Prompt: Write a six-word story about what you think the future holds for you, and then expand on it in a post.

Double feature today, I guess 😛

The above was a prompt I reblogged, and said I would expand on in a future post. The story I gave was:

“Optimism forever grinding, hand forever writing”

I expect that, in the future, I will go into programming and write code, hopefully for video games. However, my hope is that this job would be temporary – what I really want to do is go into writing, and really make a go of it. Either way, however, I will always be writing something. As time goes on, however, I expect that I will become more cynical and less optimistic. Hope for a brighter tomorrow will slowly grind down, and I’ll be left with nothing but dust and cynicism. The world is a rough place, and it don’t take kindly to the hopeful.

I’m hoping I’m wrong on the latter, incidentally 😛

Leave a comment! I love comments! =D

