The Best Storytelling Tips You’ll EVER Receive

Yes.
Just… YES.

adoptingjames

pixagcopy

As I’m working on my extended edition of The Man in the Box, I find myself going back to this list. It’s a list of Pixar’s 22 tips on how to tell a great story. I almost don’t want to share this because I’m greedy like that, but then I got to thinking: great stories inspire greater stories. So, here’s to our stories becoming even greater!

Is there anything you would add or take away to this list? What are the most challenging tips for you as a writer? And if you’re not a reader, do you see how well these can play out in stories you read/watch? Weigh in below.

PIXAR’S 22 TIPS FOR STORYTELLING

#1: You admire a character for trying more than for their successes.

#2: You gotta keep in mind what’s interesting to you as an audience, not what’s fun to do as a writer…

View original post 488 more words

Leave a comment! I love comments! =D

