Thoughts on Failure

I stand here now with my first rough draft complete, on my first step to being a writer like I’ve wanted since preschool… and all I can think about is how I have to work alone on a project I barely understand, can’t do  and probably won’t be that important in a year. I send someone in need money and all I can think is that it wasn’t enough. I give someone advice and focus on why it isn’t sound. I read aloud a few paragraphs to a group of people that are there to hear and critique such stories, and all I can think is that I might be boring them. They tell me that my writing is desriptive and evocative, and all I can think is that they were also confused by pronunciation. I meet up with my AI partner for our project, and all I can think is that it took an hour.

I finally break down and ask for help, but all I can think is that they’ll tell me to suck it up.

I correct a typo in the title of this post, and all I can focus on is that it was there to begin with.

Leave a comment! I love comments! =D

