Regarding the attacks in Paris and tragedy in general

We all deal with tragedy in our own way. And… while I have no real connection to Paris, my heart and prayers go out to it in the wake of the terrorist attacks against it.

But since the attack, something… rather predictable has happened. Something that occurs in the wake of pretty much every massive tragedy nowadays. Something that has bothered me for years, and I want to get it off my chest.

If you have ever used the immediate aftermath of a horrific tragedy like the one in Paris to push your political agenda, you are not human. You are a monster. Sub-human trash. ESPECIALLY if your particular agenda has no way of preventing this kind of thing from happening again.

And no, I don’t give a shit if your opponents did it first. IT’S SICK AND WRONG AND YOU SHOULD BE FUCKING ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES!!! Look, I get it, okay? You want to defend your ideas from slander. Fine, do it, but don’t then turn around and do the exact same thing. It’s just even more sick to add to the pile.

I made that mistake today and I’m fucking ashamed of myself. Granted, I only did so because I was pissed and attempting to mock the other guy’s tweet, but that’s no excuse.

These next few days should be spent mourning and trying to help the victims however we can. When the smoke has cleared, then we can discuss shit like immigration, religion, fucking ethics in games journalism versus social justice, gun laws, abortions, college tuition, whatever you want to link to this like the dumbasses you are. Just please, for God’s sakes, wait until we’ve done what we can for the victims.

That’s all I have to say. Thank you.

PS. Oh, and Mizzou?

Hahaha... No, your situation is not as bad as Paris’. Fuck you.

Leave a comment! I love comments! =D

